Africa Wild Photo Safaris with Host Gregory Sweeney - Guest Reviews

Read What Our Guests Say About Our Photo Safaris

Guests on a South African Photo Safari

Our finest reward is creating lasting happy memories for our guests.

We go out of our way to make sure guests have an exciting adventure and feel a personal connection to the wildlife and places we visit. It is nice to know when we have met these goals.

For part of our Photo Safari you will stay at our Tree House Lodge - see reviews specific to the lodge on Trip Advisor

Don M Canada, May 2017

Don guest review

The tree house lodge was the highlight of my recent trip to South Africa. The delicious food, outside shower and amazing staff are a surprising treat. The wildlife is great. Just Go!


Manuel G Switzerland, May 2017

Manuel guest review

I had a great time with you guys on my safari. I enjoyed the stories you shared with us. The wildlife was great. Hope to see you again.


Diane B Florida, May 2017

Diane guest review

If you want a trip to remember this is it!. The tree house lodge is beautiful, the food amazing, and the activities are all planned to make your experience so unique. It want beyond what I expected on my first trip to South Africa. I have pictures to keep for a lifetime and with knowledge about the wildlife and culture. A piece of my heart will never forget this fabulous adventure. They are so experienced in making your safari perfect - I give them 5 stars.


Gene L Florida, May 2017

Gene guest review

As an active global wildlfie phtoographer, I have been on a safari with Gregory twice and each time he has made sure that everything goes like clockwork. My expectations were exceeded and we got the Big 5 and much more.


Alex T California, May 2017

Alex guest review

Thank you so much for hosting this crazy group at your beautiful sanctuary. You have created memories for me that I will cherish the rest of my life. You both are just the radest and most interesting people. This is going to be a hard trip to beat.


Jayne and Marshal California , May 2017

jayne and Marshal guest review

You're the best Amigo. Thank You for everything. Words can't describe how much fun we had...!! My mind has been blown since we got picked up. You are truly amazing people and mates. - Marshal It was the best trip ever. Topped off with this amazing last day. I will remember my time here forever. Thank you Gregory and Karen for making this dream a reality. -Jayne


Susan T California , May 2017

Susan T guest review

It was an amazingly my trip!! I loved every minute!! I can not wait to come back. Thank you Greg and Karen!!


Marybell A California, May 2017

Marybell guest review

Wow thank you Greg and Karen for this amazing adventure. This was my best trip ever and you guys are the BEST.


Courtney C California, May 2017

Courtney guest review

Thank you so much for this amazing experience. I had the best time and learned so much about South Africa and all its wilds. I felt like I was with a celebrity at every place we got to visit. Greg you’re a great guide. Thank you so much.


Terri C California, May 2017

Terri guest review

What an adventure. Move over Kenya, South Africa is my new favorite. Thank you for all your planning and a lifetime of beautiful memories.


Mike & Sophie Meyerson Australia September 2016

meyerson guest review

I grew up in South Africa and wanted to share this experience with my daughter - you exceeded my expectations. We had wonderful and fun travel companions, excellent and unique accommodations, and the wildlife was exceptional.


Mike & Stacy Dunn Florida September 2016

Dunn guest review

Thank you for making this dream of safari even better than I expected! The wildlife was way more than I expected and I liked that you and other rangers educated us about the animals, their role in the environment, and the overall challenges of conservation in this area. I can not wait to come back again.


Markus Davids California September 2016

Markus 2nd  guest review

(his 2nd safari with us) Even better the second time around. The highlight was being in the swimming pool with the giraffes coming right up to us close enough to touch. Wonderful food and each lodge was unique.


Lindsay Tjoing Australia September 2016

Lindsay 2nd  guest review

(his 2nd safari with us) The 2nd time was just as good! Your lodge gets better and better and the wildlife at all the reserves was amazing. Thank you for another great safari adventure.


Heather Zakary Toronta, Canada September 2016

heather 2nd  guest review

(her 2nd safari with us) I can't thank you enough for another amazing time in Africa. It was great to see and reconnect with old friends and make a few new ones along the way. Frances, Chris and myself are still laughing over some of the adventures we had and I'm sure it was all quiet once we left. Now I can sit down and start going through all my photos from the trip..Hopefully I'll have a few good ones.

Everything was top notch from the drives, zip lining, the food and the accommodations.

Hopefully one day we will be able to all gather again on another adventure.


Chris Mead Philippines September 2016

chris 2nd  guest review

(her 2nd safari with us) I returned on your safari just 16 months later and everything is even better. The work you have done to the lodge makes it even more amazing. I really enjoyed the bush babies at my tree house and even on my camera tripod and the giraffes making their daily call on us. The meals were mouthwatering and all the game drives, activities, and lodges were excellent. I really enjoyed the company of the other guests – you get the nicest people on your trips.


Stephen Barrie & Ezabell Kang Beijing, China September 2016

Stephen   guest review

Thanks to you and Karen for hosting such a fantastic trip for us. We look forward to seeing you again. Exceeded my expectations: Giraffes outside my door! The wild animals were just wandering around - giraffes, zebras, ostrich. A marvelous opportunity to really feel you were one with nature. The Tree House Lodge is a lovely place to stay - very comfortable and a great staff, as were the other lodges. It is close to all the game viewing areas in addition to its own reserve. We would go again.


Lori Brown Oregon, USA September 2016

Lori  guest review

Amazing, fantastic, far far beyond expectations, really no word can describe the experience! Here's to the people, animals, trees, all of the sights, sounds, & creature comforts. Africa: a treasured adventure I will remember all my life.

I feel so fortunate to have shared this time with the best travel companions. Thanks for the laughs, the stories, your patience & generosity of friendship.

Heartfelt thanks to Greg & Karen for organizing an unforgettable, life changing journey.


Gloria Freund Washington DC, USA September 2016

gloria  guest review

We have arrived home safe, sound, and brimming with fresh memories of an exquisite experience. I could not have imagined better companions to share it with!

Greg, Karen: you exceeded on all counts, what were high expectations going into this. I will look forward to re-living precious moments as i go through and start sharing around our photos and videos. We all left wanting more…it went by way too fast. And what I saw and heard really reinforced my decision to defer retiring for a chance to work on this wildlife trafficking travesty.

I am suffering twinges of withdrawal from all of it... the high of being in the presence of such creatures and getting a personal glimpse of their magnificence and travail.


Nancy Ager Georgia, USA September 2016

nancy  guest review

This kind of trip is one of those "bucket list" things in life that you hope meets your expectations. So you wish it to be "special". Greg and Karen go WAY above and beyond what I could ever have dreamed of, to create the experience (experiences) of a lifetime, really. Very personal and so much thought and effort on their part to create an experience beyond the expectations one could even imagine. The food, the excursions, the knowledge, the people part re guides and drivers, the amazing animals...all done with their personal touches at Bona Ntaba that make one feel very special. Couldn't have asked for a more amazing trip!! /p>

Lauren & Heidi Grimditch Colorado, USA September 2016

grimditch  guest review

Thanks Greg, Karen, Gloria, Lori, Nancy, Heidi and Lorraine for making this trip so memorable. Still seeing Impalas here :) (she is referring to the car)


John Heinrichs & Lauris Wagner USA May 2016

Heinrichs  guest review

Lauris and I spend much time reminiscing about our wonderful experience on your safari. I have about 3700 photos just on my 1Dx to sort and review. There are probably two or three thousand on the other two cameras to also go thru and edit. We will always be grateful to you for the wonderful experience you provided on our Safari.

About staying at the Tree House Lodge: Living in a tree house in a private reserve is a wonderful experience. The staff were warm, friendly, and competent. Nvula, their cook, was amazing. Dinners under the stars in the Boma were exceptional. The lodge is off the beaten path, quiet, and run by Greg and Karen who have years of experience helping travelers explore the wonders of wildlife in South Africa. The ramp to top of the tree house makes for easy accessibility and the tree houses are placed far enough apart that they are private. The bedroom has cross ventilation from the screened windows and the views from the deck are beautiful. There was an outdoor shower and indoor bathtub and the water was always warm. One could not ask for better staff or a more unique experience.


Bill and Laura Grimes USA May 2016

Grimes  guest review

This was our first trip to Africa, Greg and Karen made us feel so welcome and helped with any needs we had during the trip. The lodge was a true African experience allowing us views of mountains and wildlife you would not experience in other venues. During our stay in Africa we stayed in three locations and I would say the food and setting at Bona Ntaba made us feel the most at home. Thanks to Karan and Greg we had a trip of a lifetime and experienced Africa in a truly unique way. The opportunities this trip gave us to view and photograph game in their natural setting was amazing. Your tree house lodge was one of the best parts of our trip. Each phase of the trip was unique and left us with memories we will have for ever. Karen, thanks so much for your help with LightRoom and Photoshop.


Steve and Heidi Harris USA May 2016

harris  guest review

See Steve's Trip Advisor Review


Jennifer Zamiara USA May 2016

marla guest review

Thank you! If I haven’t told you before - this has been an amazing unforgettable trip that I will never forget! Life changing... Your little lodge is beautiful, the whole trip was amazing. The food, the best I’ll ever have in a lifetime. No kidding.


Tristan Hunter (with his wife and parents) NZ May 2016

tristan  guest review

We absolutely loved our tour! The tree houses have fantastic sunset views and give great vantage point for watching passing wildlife. Our tree house was well serviced and more than what we expected. The outside shower was a novelty for us - and highly enjoyable on a sunny day. Watching bush babies around our veranda was a treat. Eating outdoors in the boma at night was brilliant. Great local food that was well-presented. Would definitely go back


Marla Kochelek USA September 2015

marla guest review

I had an incredible time and share it with anyone I get the chance to. I can say it was one of the best experiences of my lifetime and I would love to go back. It was awesome. Thanks to Greg and Karen who are great hosts.


Mike & Tom Radle USA September 2015

radle guest review

It was a great group and fantastic safari. It was very good getting to know both of you. I decided that you, Greg and Karen, are the real difference makers in the experience, something I missed at the other lodges. While great places, I missed the felling that we were simply visiting you in your private home. Now I appreciate the sentiment of similar comments on your site. Now for all of the work processing the photos. Tom's Trip Advisor Review


Lindsay Tjiong Australia September 2015

Lyndsay guest review

Will start sorting photos next week, only about 7000+ photos to sort thru and process, Thanks Greg and Karen for a awesome time, will be back for sure! * true to his word, Lindsay is already signed up for a safari in 2016!


Chris Mead Phillipines May 2015

Chris guest review

Again thank you for an incredible holiday the experiences & education was something that can never be beaten ..... Until the next Safari with you!!!


Anne and Kyle Roche Tampa, FL May 2015

Roche guest review

I wanted to thank you, Karen and the rest of your staff for a wonderful, incredible safari. The whole trip I kept thinking it can't get better than this, and yet every time it did! Love your surprises!


Sandi and Glenn McKee Savage, MN May 2015

Mckee guest review

The elevated lodging gave us a birds eye view of the distant Blyde River Canyon mountains, amazing red sunsets, and the brightest stars we have ever seen. The outdoor shower was a treat. The only sounds at night are the distant wildlife. The staff was delightful and the authentic African food was truly delicious. Hosts Greg and Karen, biologists and professional photographers, are a wealth of information on where to go, things to do, and everything about the wildlife and how get the best picture. Our overall experience on safari couldn't have been better. Thanks for making our trip so special. Glenn and Sandi


Carol Nadalin Sammamish, WA Sept 2014

Nadalin guest review

Thank you both again for such an amazing trip! You had planned a great itinerary. Each day was great. We are issing the tree houses lodge! This trip has been more than we could have imagined. From the first day it has exceeded my expectations. Hope to be back one day!


Susan Girard Ft Thomas, KY Sept 2014

Susan Girard

Our group of 7 went on safari. Gregory and Karen were the perfect hosts. Each day after returning from our game drive we enjoyed sitting on the deck reliving the day. We had happy hour while giraffe and zebra joined us for their evening drink at the watering hole. After amazing meals served under the stars we would watch the night sky sparkle. Back in the tree houses we could hear animals calling in the distance and we fell asleep with the warm South African breeze blowing through the windows.


Larry Girard Castle Rock, CO Sept 2014

Larry guests comments

We had such a great time and I am still going through the 1400 pictures I took. This is the trip of a lifetime. We are still sharing our adventures.


Conrad Tan (his 2nd safari with us!) Benicia, CA Sept 2014

Conrad guest endorsement

The experiences I had here three years ago were so good, I had to come back once again. All the animal encounters and my images were better this 2nd time! If you have never experienced taking a shower outdoors hanging 50 ft in the air at sunset in your tree house, then you are truly missing out. There's archery, zip line, fresh delicious meals, and of course, all the African wildlife you can handle. All the adventures of being a castaway without actually being one.


Ava and Anna Lexington, KY Sept 2014

Ava and Anna

A fantastic safari. Every meal exceeded the last, our tree house was comfortable and secure, and we were warmly received. You can sit on the patio, dipping your feet into the swimming pool and watch animals approach the watering hole. I highly recommend it. Read the full review of the safari and Tree House lodge on Trip Advisor


Cynthia Ward San Marcos, CA Sept 2014

Cynthia guest recommendation

We had the best time!


Heather Zakary Toronto, Canada Sept 2013

photo safari guests

I just wanted to say thank you for an amazing vacation. I had really high expectations about coming to South Africa but the last 10 days just blew them away. From the game drives to the zip lines to just sitting around talking it was just incredible. I can't wait to sit down and really start going through my photos. I really hope that someday I will be able to do it again because I would in a heart beat. I can't wait to show everyone the animals and the fun that I had.

I hope to one day do this trip again. When people ask me how my trip was my first response is I want to do it again! It couldn't have been any better from the people to the entire experience.

You can view some of Heather's images at Heathers Flikr photos 1 and Heathers Flikr Photos 2


Colin Gans Family New Zealand May 2014

photo safari guests

My daughters are still waxing lyrical about you both and the trip to everyone. What a fantastic experience for them; in the land in which I grew up. For Pauline and myself too it's been an opportunity to put things back into perspective. This safari left us with memories to treasure and almost feeling like we needed a rest at the end of our stay. We really enjoyed our stay at the tree house lodge: Bona Ntaba; the only downside was that it ended all too soon. Thank you Greg for this perfect safari experience

Colin's images can be seen on his website


Markus Davids Glendale, CA May 2014

photo safari guests

Great attention to detail. The tree house lodge was a wonderful quiet home away from home in the bush. The variety of animals and the closeness of the animals was beyond my expectations. The Simons Town shark extension was a great contrast to the safari portion. The place we stayed with the pub room was fun. The penguins and sharks were great. This was an awesome trip.


Ashley Weimer Escondido, CA Sept 2013

safari guest review

I spent an amazing week in South Africa at Karen and Gregory Sweeney's beautiful Bona Ntaba Tree Lodge, where each day you awake to a beautiful landscape and each night you fall asleep to the sounds of wildlife. This is an amazing way to experience South Africa and the wildlife inhabiting it.


Linda and Bill MacKenzie Pittsville, NY Oct 2013

safari guest comments

Bill and I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for making my dream/bucket list trip come true. It was everything I imagined it would be and more. Your hospitality and sense of adventure just helped to create a wonderful time. The tree houses are great, the lodge is wonderful and your land is beautiful. We are beginning to look at the many pictures Bill took and starting to create our memory book and album. Thank you again for everything you did to make our stay so fabulous.

Linda wrote a wonderful review of our tree house lodge (where we host most of the safari) on Trip Advisor. Read it Here


Tom and MaryAnne Rutkowski Rochester, New York Oct 2013

photo safari guest feedback

Tom and I can't thank you an Karen enough for the once in a lifetime memories you made for us. We will never forget our Safari trip! Thanks again for all the photos you let us have. Robin gave us a nice framed photo of the six of us with the cheetah which you took.


Frances Eyles New South Wales, Australia Sept 2013

photo safari guest feedback

I'd like to thank both of you for making my trip a memoral one and have fallen inlove with Africa and the animals. Roxanne, Chuck and Heather and myself have remained in touch, there is nothing like sharing memories with someone who was there. I will definitley be back in the future.


Jim and Tanya Pool San Marcos, CA Sept 2013

photo safari guest feedback

Greg and Karen made us feel right at home. It was like being invited into someone's home.: a very relaxed atmosphere. It's a great setting to see Africa. The food was excellent. Greg was a great guide on the excursions. Our bush walk with a cheetah turned out to be the highlight of our trip. The tree houses were wonderful and unique. At night you could hear animals roaming around outside. Loved the outdoor shower. The sounds at night of the animals were amazing. I wish we could have stayed longer. We never had to travel very far for our game viewing so no lost time traveling great distances.


Robin Fisher and Keith Abel Rochester, NY Oct 2013

photo safari guest feedback

I just wanted to thank you again for making our trip so special and wonderful. I will cherish my memories.


Roxanne & Chuck Richards Philadelphia, PA Sept 2013

safari guest review

Thank you so much for this wonderful experience. We enjoyed staying at your lodge. We appreciate the well though out itinerary and variety of activities. We really enjoyed ourselves.It really was a unique and wonderful experience. Thank you so much for having something so special. Thank you for everything.

 


Keith Brumwell Nova Scotia, Canada Sept 2013

safari guest review

The Photographic Safari was great! I had experiences that I will probably never be able to duplicate. Greg and Karen, our hosts, bent over backwards to accommodate us. The treehouse had all the modern conveniences in a tranquil rustic setting with a beautiful view of the landscape at treetop levels. The food at the lodge was excellent and each night we had at least one South African dish The staff were pleasant, friendly and accommodating and were a pleasure deal with. Going to sleep each night with the sounds of the wildlife in the background was special and good for the soul. Gregory Sweeney was a very knowledgeable person who shared experiences and techniques openly.

 


Susie Gomez and Chelcy Purdue Chino Hills, CA Sept 2013

safari guest review

Thank you for a wonderful experience. You two are great hosts and Chelcy and I had a great time. Still going through the pics but really go some great shots. Thanks again.

Quoted from Susie's Trip Advisor review: We really enjoyed staying at the Bona Ntaba Lodge - and absolutely loved the tree house experience. These quaint dwellings made the perfect "home base" for our African adventure - and we had a wonderful adventure! Gregory and Karen went out of their way to make sure that we were always having a great time and they treated us more like friends that were visiting than strangers. The staff there was so friendly and they did such a great job making us feel right at home. The meals were such fun, and we loved eating under the stars at night.....beautiful! We will cherish our experience there .....and we all left with some truly great memories.

 


Sally Oberbeck Dayton, OH May 2013

safari guest review

The whole safari was great! The tree house, seeing such a variety of animals, ziplining, elephant riding, shopping, Jessica, the cats, It was all great!

 



Peter and Denise Riekstins Cross River, NY May 2013

safari guest review

You , your people, and your lodge were the GREATEST on our recent trip to SA! I've definately got to get back to that part of the world... and hopefully soon. Thank you from both of us.



Julie Thornton Potter Valley, CA May 2013

safari guest review

The trip was Awesome! What a wonderful time! Thank you both, I really enjoyed your
hospitality, the food was out of this world, TOP NOTCH all the way!

 




Connie Cassinetto Sonora, CA May 2013

safari guest review

Had a great time and got some great shots
Connie's website: www.cassinettophotos.com/ Connie also made a view you can see on YouTube

 


John and Zachary Apicelli Pleasantville, NY May 2013

safari guest review

Thank you both for doing a terrific job Also a thank you to Hugo, Stewart, and Richard & all who made this trip a successful, fun and memorable adventure.

 



Bob Schrager and Gwyn Grant Connecticut, USA May 2013

safari guest review

Thank you both for an excellent time. Gwyn and I (and the rest of that motley crew) had a wonderful time thanks to you both.  We really enjoyed ourselves.



Jamie and Edward Danskin Manhattan Beach, CA April 2013

safari guest review

Thank you so much for this wonderful experience. We enjoyed staying at your lodge. We appreciate the well though out intinerary and variety of activities. We really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for everything.



Nancy Sutton North Hollywood, California September 2012

safari guest review

I had a magnificent time, and the company and entertainment was great. Everybody I know wants to do this trip, so I've given out the website. They loved my pictures. The experience was more than I had hoped for. I 've included a few of my favorites-( hard to do out of over 1800). I learned enough to practice and improve!


Some of Nancy's Images
Kruger Sunset Elephant Safari giraffe and zebra

Mike and Barbara Noel Pleasant Hill, CA September 2012

safari guest review

I wanted to say Thank You!! very much from both of us. The time went very fast but both Barb and I really enjoyed everything. We also wanted to have you pass along a thank you to Gillian for the wonderful cooking and want to put in our reservation for her cookbook should it ever happen. Thank you specifically Greg for the terrific job at getting us photographic opportunities! The game drives and other side adventures left us with many great shots and memories. Thank you specifically Karen for taking the time to show me Lightroom. I purchased a book when I got home and am really trying to get the most out of it. I got a very good start from you! We had an awesome time with you two. Thanks again for everything!



Helen LaMaire Tusan, AZ September 2012

safari guest review

The trip was wonderful, and I enjoyed it very much. Since I've been home, I made a physical album right away, selecting a variety of pictures to go in it. Thanks again for creating such a wonderful trip for me - and it was indeed a special birthday celebration out there in the bush.



Tanya Lock New Zealand September 2012

safari guest review

It was far better then I expected! My favourite parts are too many to list – but the walking with Cheetahs was pretty top as well as meeting the Hippo – wow and then the amazing elephant ride… the food, the tree house – your company and jokes.. it was all really fantastic!!

See Tanya's paintings at tanyalock.com

Sotos Achilleos Bradford on Avon, UK September 2012

safari guest review

Thankyou for creating such a wonderful experience



Glenn Goldman and Family Deerfield Beach, Florida May 2012

safari guest review

Thanks for everything. Adam, Brooke, and I had a fantastic time! The memories will last a lifetime, and now we will slowly start going through our photos for processing. Thanks Again!


Kylie Valencius New South Wales, Australia May 2011

safari guest review

Thank you so much Greg and Karen for the most awesome experience I have ever had.  I have long wanted to go to Africa and I am very glad that I chose you guys to show me how wonderful it is. This trip was non-stop from start to finish and every day was a different adventure.  Seeing so many wild animals up close and actually getting to cuddle a caracal and a baby lion was amazing and something I will never forget.  What a fantastic holiday it was, thank you!


Some of Kylie's Images
Kruger Sunset Leopard Cheetah

Gene Lambert Plantation, Florida April 2012

safari guest review

It was an amazing time! Everything was great! The food, accommodations, game drives and other activities were tops. Thanks for a life time of memories!! You can quote me! I'm already working on a trip to bring my son so he can experience what I had the good fortune to experience with you guys!!

See Gene's Images at PhotographybyVirgil.com and a video slide show at Slide Show on Youtube

Richie Hayward Jonesborough, Tennessee April 2012

safari guest review

What a great trip. This was truly a once in a lifetime event, but maybe not just once, I hope. The two of you and your staff are unrivaled with the great meals, hospitality, tree houses and many activities. Can't thank you enough and Karen, thanks for the Lightroom and Photoshop tips. It's make my workflow much better and easier. I feel I got some great shots, especially the Cheetahs and Leopards. Lots to sort through. I feel I still have one foot still in Africa and miss the quiet adventure with no phones, TV, internet, just the sounds of Africa.

See Richie's Images at richiehaywardphotography.zenfolio.com

 

 

Chad Caswell Kalamazoo, Michigan May 2011

safari guest review

What a wonderful time I had with everyone… It was a trip of a lifetime for me and I can't thank you both enough for your hospitality and kindness during this wonderful holiday,  I want you to know that this was worth every penny, each and every adventure will stay in my mind and I will cherish for a very very long time.


Some of Chad's Images
Baby Lion Cub Cheetah Elephant
See more of Chad's Images at Chad's Blog and www.CaswellPhotography.com

Grace Bryant Uralla, Australia May 2011

safari guest review

A trip to Africa was something I had wanted to do for so many years and I can never thank you enough for making it something far beyond my expectations and with memories to last my lifetime.


Gerassimos Spyridakis Geneva, Switzerland May 2011

safari guest review

I wanted to thank you again for a wonderful 10 day session which has been amazing. Your attention, diligence, professionalism and kindness were superb. Thank you again


Conrad Tan Benicia, California May 2011

safari guest review

The staff was more than accommodating and our hosts Greg and Karen Sweeney provided us with a lifetime of memories we will soon not forget.

Paul & Susanne Yarnall Canandaigua NY May 2010

safari guest review safari guest review

Greg and Karen never stopped working at maximizing our photo opportunities or our comfort during our photo safari. Everyone had a terrific time! -Paul

I have a wonderful album and of course my journal that trigger my special memories of our South African adventures. You both offer an exceptional experience! - Susie


Two Giraffes Cape Vulture Paul feeding a vulture
See more of Paul's photography at: www.ImagesbyPYarnall.com

Eldonna & Joe Canandaigua NY May 2009

safari guest review

We always had the opportunity and time to photograph the animals and places. They are always available to give advice or to help you with mechanical problems. Every day was tightly scheduled in order to maximize our experiences. From visits to Kruger National Park, riding an elephant, and a splendid auto tour of the northern reaches of South Africa, Greg and Karen did it all for us. All we had to do was show up. One morning, all of the giraffes (16 of them) which live in the nature conservancy paraded in front of the balcony of our tree house. What a treat!

This was the trip of a lifetime and if one has a desire to see animals in the wild and soak up a good deal of the animal kingdom, Greg and Karen Sweeney will more than accommodate you.


Craig Mills Canandaigua NY May 2010

safari guest review

I want to thank you both for such a fantastic experience. Yes, it was primarily a photo shoot safari but you made it so much more. You added many other great adventures. Who would have thought I would be taking pictures while riding atop an elephant along a quiet, peaceful trail or gliding over the tree tops on a “zip-line” cable. Let me tell you, these were just two of the adventures that added to the great variety you offered on our visit and experiences I’ll not soon forget.

Of course photography was our main objective. The opportunities for wonderful shots were everywhere. The various reserves we visited had such a great variety of animals to photograph. Once I got that first look at the large groups of zebras, waterbucks the stately nyala and such an assortment of “wild beasties” I was hooked….I wanted more …and you gave them to us. You took us to places where there were more than I would have ever thought. It was an experience of a life time. Greg and Karen…thank you very much.


A cheetah plays king of the hill leopard An elephant in Kruger

Keith & Kathy Hutchings Canandaigua NY May 2010

safari guest review safari guest review

What a wonderful, great, fantastic, super, perfect time we had with you in Africa You and your company certainly have my endorsement.


Kaoru Koiwa Tokyo, Japan September 2010

safari guest review

Thank you very much for your hospitality. I enjoyed a Safari tour in South Africa very much. I enjoyed staying at a tree house and enjoyed the food at the lodge. It was for the first time I have seen so many wildlife and birds so closely. I enjoyed the activities that you planned. Elephant-ride safari and aerial cable trail were fun!!! It was too short!


Shiori Yamada Tokyo, Japan September 2010

safari guest review

Konbann wa Greg-san, Thank you! Thank you for South Africa happy days for us, and many surprise for us! Many Many Great photos!! These will be my tresure!! You are very polite and kind!! Afirica is very beautiful country!! They have great culture!!


Naoko Kurotani, Tokyo, Japan September 2010

safari guest review

My photographs remind me of the exciting and joyful stay in Africa. The experience in Africa had really a lot of unforgettable and memorable impact on my life. I hope to see you again.


  • Link to Gregory Sweeney Photo Safari Facebook page
  • Gregory Sweeney Linkedin profile
  • Gregory Sweeney Twitter Account
  • Photo safari and shark diving Youtube video Channel
  • Manatee and Underwater Images

All materials are copyright to Gregory Sweeney

All rights reserved. No duplication or use of content without permission